Posted by: veronica | April 6, 2012

How do you get out of a funk?

I feel like I’m in a funk right now, be it coming off an injury or that it’s “that time of the month”, whatever it is, its caused me to not jump with two feet back into running. I have the desire to get back into the routine of running, but something is keeping me from doing it. I have made a date tomorrow with this girl, it’s harder to back out when someone is expecting you to show up and run with them.  I’m hoping that will pull me out of my slump, I have races to train for!

I’ve got:

-The 5k color run in OC April 22nd

-Bay to Breakers in SF on May 20th

-Rock n’ Roll half marathon in SD on June 3rd

-The SF half Marathon on July 29th

-The Disney Half Marathon in Anaheim on Sept 2nd

-and hopefully….the NWM in SF on October 14th!!

I was reminded today that I purchased a living social for xtend barre. I want to try it out, it was a good deal for two weeks unlimited classes!! hmm, maybe I’ll enjoy it as my idol skinnyrunner does. I have heard that it gives you quite a workout and even says that it “chisels your body” right on the website! If that doesn’t make you want to try it, I don’t know what will!

Any tips on getting out of a running rut? Or a rut in general?

How do you get out of a rut? 

Leave a Reply

Categories

